South Washington
Watershed District
2302 Tower Drive,
Woodbury, MN 55125

Driving Directions

ph. 651.714.3729
fx. 651.714.3721
Email Administrator

About SWWD

The South Washington Watershed District manages water and related resources in cooperation with our citizens and communities. The South Washington Watershed District (SWWD) is located entirely in Washington County and contains portions of ten cities and townships: Afton, Cottage Grove, Denmark Township, Grey Cloud Island Township, Hastings, Lake Elmo, Newport, Oakdale, St. Paul Park and Woodbury.

Interactive Map


SWWD Water Quality Database

LiDAR Data Download(641MB)This zip file contains the LiDAR data from the State of Minnesota collect along with additional hydrologic conditioning products that were created by SWWD.